Accidentally Vegan Foods Canada

Label reading is important when vegan here are the things you want to look out for…


May contain milk does NOT mean it contains milk.

A great indication that it is not vegan and always the first thing I check on a label is if it contains Cholesterol.  if it contains cholesterol it is not vegan.

Here are some of my favorite accidentally vegan items that you can find in your local Canadian grocery stores (IGA, Metro, Maxi, Supper C, Lawblaws, Costco, and even Gas stations)


So by now you definitely know that Oreos are accidentally vegan.  but here are some other items i have found.


Leave your thought